INTERSKI had it's beginning in Zurs, Austria, in 1951.

Representatives of the European alpine nations met to share information on technique and teaching methodology. INTERSKI Congresses initially were held every 2 years. The events were held every 3 years for a time and since 1971, they have been held every 4 years. The first country out-side of Europe to host an INTERSKI Congress was the USA. This Congress was held in Aspen, Colorado in 1968. Since that time, they have been held in Germany, Czechoslovakia, Japan, Italy, Canada, and Austria. The Congress was in January 2007 in YongPyong (Korea) and in January 2011 in St. Anton (Austria). The next INTERSKI Congress was held in Ushuaia (Argentina) in September 2015. From those humble beginnings in central Europe in 1951, INTERSKI has grown to a World Wide Organization. The Congresses attract the best skiers of every nation, the ski media, industry specialists, equipment suppliers and thousands of participants.

Video archive

1928 Seelos

1951 Zürs

1953 Davos

1955 Valdisere

1962 Montebodone

1965 Badgastein

1968 Aspen

1971 Garmisch

1975 Štrbské Pleso

1979 Zao

1983 Sexten

1987 Banff

1991 St. Anton

1995 Nozawa Onsen

1999 Beitostølen

2003 Crans

2007 Yongpyong

2011 St. Anton

2015 Ushuaia

Interski Office
Siedlung Mooserkreuz 16
6580 St. Anton am Arlberg